On the surface, it sounds ridiculous, even for someone who grew up watching Indian films. However, the brilliant comedian has provided some context for the scene in the New Hollywood podcast. 

I’m not sure how I feel about this, not because I think action films and musical dance numbers can’t go hand in hand (again, I grew up watching Indian films and the concept works) but because industries outside of India has the tendency to either not pull it off or make a complete mockery of it. The dance numbers in the 2019 Aladdin were fun, but they’re pale imitations of some of the great dance sequences in Indian films (I’ll link a couple of videos below). And don’t even get me started on Kung-Fu Yoga. Having said that, Nanjiani went on to explain the importance of the dance number in Eternals, as far as representation goes. He jokingly quipped:

MCU s Eternals Has an Indian Movie style Dance Number  - 2